So it’s been a few days since I posted, time honestly escaped me. I’ve been in an awesome mood. Work is going good, lots to do. Oftentimes, when I’m feeling good, I tend to think of bigger things than the menial tasks that dot my regular existence.

Tonight was an exceptionally clear night. The stars were amazing to behold. As a kid, I was mesmerized by the constellation of Orion. Growing up, I considered it my protector in a way. It was always there -with regularity. I could count on “him” to watch over me. “He” was magical. As an adult, I still hold that timeless awe with the constellation. My adult mind, busy with the world around me, sometimes prevents me from be holding the breadth of Orion -yet that awe remains. 

More recently, I’ve been enthralled with another group of stars. Its a smaller group, shaped like a small kite. Each time I gaze up at it, I see different stars pop out. Its an amazing sight to behold! It may not hold the same significance to me as Orion, but it certainly indulges my interest in those twinkling lights that dot our nightly skies!

Leave a Reply

