So, here I am, back to blogging -or at least attempting to create something meaningful. To be honest, it’s been years since I devoted time to sharing my experience and thoughts. Where does one begin though? Do I just lay things out in the open for all to read and digest? Do I really open up my emotions, experiences, and relationships for the world to pick and pull apart? Yes. First world problems.

As the title suggests, I originally was going to start this blog out with a recollection of my life. I’m not going to do that though. My readers will have enough time to hear the story of how I grew up in poverty -the son of drug addicts and alcoholics. My readers will have enough time to read of my adventures in Chicago and my success -and failures- in studying music composition and anthropology. My readers will have plenty of time to learn of my experiences in coping with bipolar disorder I -and share in a recollection of my past as I view it now. Needless to say, there’s room for all of that and more.

Instead, I’ll devote this first post to random musings. I work two jobs. I have a large family. I’m single. I’m driven with a yearning to succeed in my endeavors -whatever I fancy at any given moment. I live. I laugh. I love. This blog will share my experience with bipolar disorder. It will be a repository of my experiences, my successes, and my failures. It will display my humility. It will display my humanity. It will display Jason.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

